WT20‘B’ Qualifier starts

The International Cricket Council (ICC) WT20 East-Asia-Pacific (EAP) ‘B’ Qualifier has commenced at the Friendship Oval in Dasmarinas, just south of Manila in the Philippines.

The ICC WT20 EAP ‘B’ Qualifier will see teams from Indonesia, Japan, South Korea and hosts Philippines compete in double round robin T20 format from the 1st-7th December, 2018.  

The winner of the ICC WT20 EAP ‘B’ Qualifier will advance to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup EAP Regional Final alongside Vanuatu and the Hebou PNG Barramundis in early 2019.  

Hosts, Philippines will head into the tournament as favourites after finishing ahead of Indonesia and Japan in their last encounter in 2017.  

The ICC WT20 EAP ‘B’ Qualifier will be the first ICC Sanctioned Tournament to be held in the Philippines.

(Hebou PNG Barramundis playing in 2018 ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier in Zimbabwe – Source: ICC)

Press release