International Cricket Council

PNG players dominate EAP select sides

The event will be held in Geraldon, Western Australia.

The men’s team has six players from PNG and eight from Vanuatu. The EAP women’s side is made up of eight PNG players, four from Vanuatu and one Samoan player.

The ACCC is an annual tournament which showcases the best cricket talent from regional areas around Australia, with teams from all around Australia and from the East Asia Pacific region.

EAP Men’s team:

Sese Bau                     PNG

Damien Ravu              PNG

Kipling Doriga            PNG

Will Glenwright to leave Oceania Rugby and join ICC

Glenwright will lead cricket’s game and market development, which has a focus on more competitive teams, more people playing and better cricket systems in more member countries. He will also assume responsibility for growing the game in new territories, particularly USA and China.  

Barras squad capable of defeating Kenya

 Faunt said the selectors panel was focused on building depth in the team.

"Our batting group has built a great momentum through our practice matches and we have picked a good mix of pace and spin bowlers which gives us a diverse range of options,” said Faunt.

The Barramundis will play Kenya in two International Cricket Council (ICC) World Cricket League Championship (WCLC) matches on Saturday, May 28 and Monday, May 30, at Amini Park in Port Moresby.