New MP

Tonga’s new Member of Parliament sworn in

Taione won Tongatapu 8 By-Election, on 19 January.

He succeeds Semisi Fakahau, who passed away last year.

Meanwhile, the agenda of the assembly included a Bill and Regulations received from the Government, annual reports from government agencies, and other reports to be tabled for consideration by the House, among others.

The last sitting was in December 2022.